858-257-3412

the

reviews

We take pride in our 5-star Ratings, take a look to see what others have to say about us!

Matt Fasig
Matt Fasig
14:03 30 Aug 19
This office is top-notch!!! Their customer service is excellent. The equipment is state-of-the-art! Even the location is scenic and calming; every "chair" has a nice relaxing view of a picturesque lake. The crew seems engaged and genuinely cares about your (the patient's) well being. Definitely try them if you are looking for an excellent dentist office! They are great and you won’t be disappointed!!!read more
Ray Novack
Ray Novack
05:02 22 Aug 19
I just returned to The Dentistry Collective yesterday for my son's teeth cleaning and Kaylana and her super staff of efficient, super competent schedulers took such good care of us. Smart, considerate, excellent quality and super Customer Satisfaction is this dentist's goals and cornerstone. I am so impressed once again. Love you guys! And I'm a tough customer, so you know this 5-star rating does not come easy.read more
Andrea Cooper-Martin
Andrea Cooper-Martin
03:32 27 May 19
Dr Garofolo and his staff are great. I've had a difficult crown but they have been working tirelessly to get it perfect. So patient and very responsive.read more
Guadalupe almaguer
Guadalupe almaguer
18:45 13 May 19
Great service and the staff are amazing. They truly make you feel welcome! I wouldn’t choose any other dentist office.
Tracy Harris
Tracy Harris
01:21 28 Nov 18
Extremely happy with my find!! I was warmly greeted by all staff, given a very lovely tour, was seated and offered comforting things for me such as a neck pillow, water or blanket. Everyone was very easy to talk to and understand. I have never been treated so well by any professional. They were extremely informative. I am not usually one to brag but they sold me from the start.read more
Benjamin Bieberitz
Benjamin Bieberitz
01:04 18 Nov 18
This dentist and his team are just phenomenal! They connected with me and put me at ease. They were thorough, honest, and very professional. They told me exactly what they were going to do, and then they went to work and did just that. This doctor and his team are dedicated to their work and the fact that they are giving back to the community and caring for veterans speaks volumes to that. They are a boon to the dental profession and I am lucky I found them!read more
Mayra R
Mayra R
21:41 17 Nov 18
My name is Millie and I’m a Navy Veteran. My experience here has been wonderful and life changing. The Smile for veterans event has been exceptional. Dr. Garofolo is an AMAZING human being and funny. He took great care of me and I am extremely grateful to him and to all staff... Lauren, Clarissa and Shiva and the rest of the beautiful ladies there!!read more
Next Reviews
The Dentistry Collective
4.9
powered by Facebook
Danielle Nichole
Danielle Nichole
2019-09-18T20:10:25+0000
Came to the dentistry collective to get my fourth root canal in my lifetime, therefore I was terrified and apprehensive due to previous bad dental experiences. When I got there I was taken in right away and given a "comfort menu" with things such as a blanket, headphones, or even a hot towel. Immediately I felt more comfortable and upon meeting Dr. Garofolo, the dentist, was pleased with his honesty and diligence in explaining and coordinating the care I needed. After less than two hours I left with a completed and painless root canal, permanent crown and all! Thanks dentistry collective!read more
Bianca Andriese
Bianca Andriese
2019-09-13T20:54:39+0000
I just love this place! I needed to get a replacement DDS since mine retired and I was not happy w/his replacement. I received an ad from Opencare - thought I'd check-it-out, I chose Dr Garofolo = liked what I saw from other patients. I popped in the office to "check-it-out" and really liked what I saw and heard and decided to schedule my cleaning ASAP! They told me nothing was open but I could come in for a consult, I said ok. But the day of my appt - they were able to get me in for that cleaning due to a cancellation! FAB! I HIGHLY Recommend this place! If you schedule thru opencare or go directly thru The Dentisty Collective - let them know Bianca sent'ya!read more
CJ Evans
CJ Evans
2019-08-28T03:07:10+0000
The staff were all so nice and kind. I have dentist anxiety and they made me feel calm and at ease. Dr. Garofolo made sure I knew all steps along the way and prioritized the issues he found. So happy I found this office. And look at the amazing swag I was given 💜read more
Chrissie Ksanznak Stubbs
Chrissie Ksanznak Stubbs
2019-08-25T21:22:26+0000
The Dentistry Collective is amazing! They worked hard to answer my questions and always make sure that I am comfortable. Their work is top quality but the main differentiator is how they take care of their patients. Thank you, Dr. Garofolo and team!read more
Michael Duffy
Michael Duffy
2019-08-19T17:47:36+0000
Great experience with Dr. G. They are super friendly and due superior work. Tell them Duffy sent you
Ryan Buzzard
Ryan Buzzard
2019-08-13T19:51:55+0000
If you want to feel like a rock star checking into a swanky & hip luxury hotel then book your reservations today and check into The Dentistry Collective! A sanctuary.....this relaxing and fun environment will have your teeth looking shiny, new and feeling great 👍.read more
Lisa Moore
Lisa Moore
2019-08-12T20:41:37+0000
Friendly, professional staff, skilled dentists, use of current technology, and all services in one office. The whole team shows genuine care and concern about their patients. It's no wonder I've been coming here over 15 years!read more
Stephanie Brandt
Stephanie Brandt
2019-06-17T21:29:52+0000
A downside of moving is when you have to almost blindly find and switch to a new dentist, doctor, etc. When I searched for a new dentist I saw many great reviews for the The Dentistry Collective. Thought I would give them a try and I’m glad I did. Everyone there is so kind and made the whole process so much more comfortable. I’d happily recommend this place to my SD friends.read more
Michael P. McGrath
Michael P. McGrath
2019-02-05T20:20:51+0000
Having no insurance, I was able to select any dentist, anywhere. Just one of the reasons I selected Dr. G was their 'Smiles for Veterans' day. Thank you. That was the day I discovered so many other good reasons to use Dr. G. His staff is awesome, and I can understand why Dr. G is among America's top dentists. His compassion and skills are second to none. I don't believe I'm saying this, but I'm looking forward to my next visit? Thanks again Dr. G and your entire staff.read more
Holly Hawkins
Holly Hawkins
2018-11-28T14:39:45+0000
Dr. Tim & his staff are one of the best in SD. No matter the situation they are flexible and very friendly. I can count on them for long term care and spur of the moment. Thank you SDDS Team!read more
Rebecca Berkenpas
Rebecca Berkenpas
2018-11-27T17:42:51+0000
Great experience. I had a tooth pulled. Super gentle. He explained everything going on during the procedure. in and out in a jiffy. This Vet Thanks You from the bottom of her Heart.read more
Wendy Nemes Baggs
Wendy Nemes Baggs
2018-11-08T23:58:32+0000
Patient- Centered care is what this office delivers. Even my teenagers comment on how friendly the staff is and how comfortable they feel. My 19 year-old daughter was home from college and needed an implant. They worked around her schedule and got it done. They never pressure you to have unnecessary work done and are upfront with their fees. I would highly recommend this office for all of your dental needs.read more
Kathy Rayback
Kathy Rayback
2018-10-26T18:52:50+0000
Fabulous 1st time visit to this office. Shiva, the Lead Dental Hygienist was very gentle and calming. Office was very professional and went above and beyond every step of the way. Thank You to all the staff! THE BEST 5 STARS PLUS!read more
Rhonda Kramer
Rhonda Kramer
2018-10-19T21:04:59+0000
They are professional. I feel that they care for the health of my teeth. They take the time that is needed to get the work done correctly. Thank youread more
Delina Brace
Delina Brace
2018-09-19T17:54:33+0000
Hands Down best experience I ever had from the min I checked in till I checked out . Very friendly staff very clean . All anxiety went away about seeing a Dentist after meeting everyone . Dr Timothy Garofolo is very down to earth . He explained to me everything he was doing as he was doing it helped me understand . I gotten a crown today same day . They have everything in house as I did not have wait for the crown to be made else where that alone amazed me but also I did not feel any pain and felt like family there . I will never go to another Dentist again finally found a perfect one wish I could of found them when I was younger maybe I wouldn't of put off my Dental needs. I want to thank all the staff for the great service today and great converstations truely made me get over my fears of getting my teeth worked on.read more
Kevin Brown
Kevin Brown
2018-09-12T21:36:01+0000
Office is very high tech, friendly staff, skilled dental care, never a waste of time
Steve Gable
Steve Gable
2018-09-12T21:17:18+0000
I had another Great experience today during my semi annual cleaning at The Dentistry Collective. The Hygienist was very detailed in her work and Dr G came other twice to check in on me evaluating my teeth and gums.read more
Sheila Anders Stronegger
Sheila Anders Stronegger
2018-09-12T02:00:38+0000
What an awesome staff all around! Very calming environment. Especially for someone who is very phobic about dentistry in general. Professional and absolutely my new go to for all my dental needs. ❤️🦋❤️read more
Phil Pye
Phil Pye
2018-07-18T02:29:29+0000
Great friendly staff very relaxed atmosphere. They did my crown on the spot. In fact I even watch it being made.
Carmen Valenzuela
Carmen Valenzuela
2018-06-26T00:39:22+0000
Everything is amazing!!! The Doctor , all the staff is awesome!! The place is very neat and love the doctor dog!! Thank you for everything! I highly recomend The Dentistry Collectiveread more
Linda Miller
Linda Miller
2018-06-01T04:57:11+0000
I fell and landed on my face. I had dental surgery but my front teeth were still a problem. I went to Dr. Garofolo today and he fixed my front teeth. He did a great job. I am not embarrassed to smile or laugh now. It is easier to eat too.read more
Jeff Drake
Jeff Drake
2018-05-22T23:23:36+0000
I traveled in from out of town and had an emergency that needed immediate attention. Not only did they accommodate when it got worse late at night Dr. G called and helped me thru and got me an appointment with a oral surgeon first thing and I am on the mend!!!! Thanks to everyone at San Diego dentistry studio you are all the best!!!! I may be traveling this way for all my needs work hey are that good. Thank you allread more
Heather Davis
Heather Davis
2018-03-26T21:02:35+0000
The best experience I have ever had with a dentist!! I went in for tooth pain, and left with it fixed. I was comfortable the whole time, and felt very taken cared of. Highly recommend!!read more
Jenny Pye
Jenny Pye
2018-02-28T22:39:12+0000
My last dentist was fine but kept burning me on price. Their quotes never aligned and, not surprisingly, the discrepancy always directed money from my wallet to their Mercedes payments. It was time for change. After rigorous research I settled on The Dentistry Collective. I’m so glad I made the move. Dr Garofolo and his team are professional, friendly, accurate with price estimates and laugh at the dumb jokes I make when nervous. They also have a great referral program and support community initiatives including veterans.read more
Shilo Hope Stanley
Shilo Hope Stanley
2018-01-05T02:26:42+0000
If you are looking for a Dentist. See Dr. Garofolo he will give you a great dental experience like no other. I can call this place my home to work as well as my Dentist.�read more
Mechelle Morrow
Mechelle Morrow
2017-12-21T16:52:19+0000
Are you kidding me? I have been going here for years!!! Never had a bad experience. It's one thing to have a 5star experience once but another level to be 5star experience for many years. Staff is so great and so professional.read more
Eddie Cobian
Eddie Cobian
2017-12-21T15:23:21+0000
My wife and I love this place such a good vibe from everyone and not your normal white wall DR. Office. Very clean and super professional knowledgeable staff !read more
Jarrett Hart
Jarrett Hart
2017-10-19T19:54:14+0000
Excellent Dentist, amazing patient experience, friendly staff and overall just great people creating a positive dental experience for all of their patients.read more
Nicki Wehrman Starr
Nicki Wehrman Starr
2017-10-13T17:20:55+0000
Dr. Garofolo and his staff are above 5 star in every possible way. Professional, honest, well thought out & designed office space, a view of the lake & outdoor nature & all team members interact well with each other. As a new patient there, they have welcomed me & made me feel like a member of their SD Dentistry family. Plus—they offer soft warm blankets, Karter the therapy dog � to chill with you during your time in the chair (if you like) as well as soothing headphone music. Add in a ‘foot massage’ Doc & I’ll get my teeth cleaned weekly.� Thanks for taking such good care of my teeth and smile health. You guys rock!!! � ����read more
Lauren Brown
Lauren Brown
2017-08-31T00:43:25+0000
M. Isabel Barron
M. Isabel Barron
2017-07-27T00:42:58+0000
Dr. Garofolo, Rebecca and Olga were absolutely wonderful. They took me in last minute and were extremely pleasant every step of the way. Super easy to get my crown done with his magnificent same day procedure!!! I will recommend Dr. Garofolo and his team to everyone I know!read more
John Wolf
John Wolf
2017-06-15T00:57:07+0000
Best and friendliest dentist I've ever been too. Very comfortable place.
April Wells West
April Wells West
2017-05-18T03:54:07+0000
Without a doubt the best experience I have very had. Kind, warm and inviting. Thank you to everyone at San Diego Dentistry Studio. Your by far exceed my expectations. Thank you for making my smile, worth looking at.read more
Nancy Davis
Nancy Davis
2017-05-15T22:17:38+0000
This place is great! Dr. Garofolo and his staff are top-notch!
Marley Marvelous
Marley Marvelous
2017-05-04T03:19:28+0000
Axel Jean Paul
Axel Jean Paul
2017-04-21T20:28:44+0000
This place is amazing! Whether it is the friendly staff or just overall the relaxing atmosphere, there is no losing. Finally got the perfect white smile I always wanted. Tim is no black belt in Brazilian jiu jitsu but he is a world champion in dentistry!read more
Luke Hart
Luke Hart
2017-02-25T21:59:00+0000
Jerry Betts
Jerry Betts
2017-02-21T00:46:27+0000
Top notch group of professionals that will keep you smiling! They are so friendly, you'll wish you go to your dentist more often. FIVE STAR STUDIOread more
Laura Solis
Laura Solis
2017-02-14T19:30:22+0000
I love the fact that I never leave in pain! Anne cares about her patients and checks in on them during their procedures. Anytime I've have had to get my wisdom teeth or crown done Dr Garofolo will personal call you during the day to check in on you, what doctor does that now days! Best place to get your dental work done.read more
Justin Vaught
Justin Vaught
2016-12-19T22:45:56+0000
The staff and overall experience at this office is the best I have ever been involved with. I had a root canal done this morning and walked out with a new perfectly fitting crown a little while later. They educate you on the process, and explained each step along the way. Even had a chance to watch my new crown being made. AMAZING!read more
Erzsebet Shore
Erzsebet Shore
2016-12-07T02:52:41+0000
Very professional, caring service! Dr. Garofolo and his team are awesome! They are always very attentive to my needs and make sure I get the best care when I am at their office.read more
Dey Gonzalez
Dey Gonzalez
2016-10-20T01:58:58+0000
Going to the dentist always made me a little nervous. It's been sometime that I had an exam and cleaning and finally decided to make an appointment at this dental office. From the moment I walked in Olga greeted me and gave me a tour of the office. She is so nice and welcoming. Isabella took my X-rays and was super gentle and informative. Dr. Garofolo was awesome. He took the time to thoroughly explain everything and made sure all of my questions were answered. The hygienist Anne was also really great! She made sure I felt comfortable and kept asking if I was okay. Can't forget about Karter, the Frenchie, he is the cutest! The office is beautiful! I love the view of the lake. My experience at The Dentistry Collective was so great and I'm excited to have finally found a dentist I enjoy going to.read more
Kati Sartini
Kati Sartini
2016-10-08T14:58:41+0000
I am telling everyone about Dr. Garofolo and his staff! I just had a root canal on top of a root canal! Called a retreat. I know, terrifying right???! Wrong!!! A walk in the park with Dr. Garofolo and his side kick Courtney. I actually laughed and enjoyed myself during this service. And they make the crowns right in office...Unbelievable!!! I have had all kinds of dental experiences and hands down, no questions! this was the best! THE BEST!!!! Working out a plan to fix all of my teeth now because that's how much confidence I have in Garofolo and his staff!!!!!! Make your appointment today and mention my name�You will not be disappointed!read more
Misty Holloway
Misty Holloway
2016-08-30T02:52:42+0000
Amazing! All of the staff are extremely friendly and listen to your concerns. The office is at a beautiful location as well. And if think It couldn't get any better wait until you see Carter the mascot/support dog. I can't wait to go back for my invisalign appointment... And see Carter again!read more
Sheri E Noble
Sheri E Noble
2016-03-10T17:56:00+0000
First impressions- Clean!! Sweet little puppy... Super friendly staff as well as highly accommodating. You won't believe it but, Dr. Garofolo has an amazing sense of humor! Whaaaat! Lol. Upon checking out, when spoken to about treatment plans, I am treated with respect and given a comprehensive plan. With minimal stress about the bill. I have and will continue to recommend this establishment.read more
Walter Turner
Walter Turner
2015-10-04T18:25:12+0000
Chris Ippolito
Chris Ippolito
2014-12-10T05:01:16+0000
Martha Gastiaburu Moore
Martha Gastiaburu Moore
2014-07-27T07:10:02+0000
Root canals are never fun, but Dr. Tim (and his team) puts you at ease and he never fails to make you chuckle. He repaired some work done by a previous dentist, did 2 root canals and finished up matching my crowns beautifully! Thanks SDDSread more
Colin Gibson
Colin Gibson
2014-07-20T17:06:14+0000
Alessandra Cruz
Alessandra Cruz
2014-07-20T15:28:43+0000
Debra Volk
Debra Volk
2014-07-13T10:30:20+0000
Shane Leff
Shane Leff
2014-05-04T20:36:46+0000
Tim's office is great. He and his staff are very patient. They don't try and rush procedures so they can get to the next one. Very relaxed atmosphere with a nice view of the park. Cleanest dentist office you've ever been inside. He and his staff are honest about your teeth without being mean. They explain before the procedure what exactly you'll be paying. Last but not least there is plenty of parking.read more
Jenny Glenn McNulty
Jenny Glenn McNulty
2014-05-01T22:24:16+0000
Thanks for the root canal (ha)!
Trilby Brown Bias
Trilby Brown Bias
2014-04-29T22:35:23+0000
Thank you Dr. Garofolo and staff!
Jan Fuller San Nicolas
Jan Fuller San Nicolas
2014-04-29T16:41:37+0000
Great experience! Dr. Tim is thorough and gentle. Pain-free. Janice did a great job, too - helped me relax through the entire process. I'll be back for more!read more
JimBo Collins
JimBo Collins
2014-03-27T21:37:20+0000
Keshav Dahiya
Keshav Dahiya
2013-08-05T21:40:56+0000
Kathy Long
Kathy Long
2013-07-29T04:12:22+0000
Mark Freis
Mark Freis
2013-07-17T01:16:59+0000
Daniel Willis
Daniel Willis
2013-07-12T16:33:37+0000
Next Reviews
The Dentistry Collective
5.0
Based on 62 Reviews
Brittany L.
Brittany L.
2019-07-29 12:50:31
Best dentist's office I've been to. They care about you as a person, extremely patient, honest, welcoming and professional. I had Dr. Morgan I believe, he... read more
Michael M.
Michael M.
2019-07-12 10:03:39
You find out an awful lot about a business when you have an issue. Front crown came off, dentist not in clinic, but Dr. Garofolo contacted me and offered to... read more
Tammy M.
Tammy M.
2019-03-02 10:23:13
I needed to change dentists last year for my family and have looked into every single dental office from Rancho Bernardo, Poway, 4S and Scripps Ranch! We... read more

Book a Reservation

Please note that a team member will contact you to confirm your requested reservation date. For an even faster response, please call our office at 858-257-3412.

visit us

CALL US

Contact our team for 
a reservation
858-257-3412

our office

11610 Iberia Place, Suite 202 San Diego, CA 92128
Get Directions

email US

Have a question about our services? 
Email Us

w

share

Tell a friend about The Dentistry Collective
Tell a Friend

about

services

new guest forms

reservations

visit us

CALL US

Contact our team for a reservation
858-257-3412

our office

11610 Iberia Place, Suite 202 San Diego, CA 92128
Get Directions

email US

Have a question about our services?
Email Us

w

share

Tell a friend about The Dentistry Collective
Tell a Friend

about

services

new guest forms

reservations